First post.

Hello everyone,

This is my first blog post on my first blog site, and I’m excited to embark on this new writing experience with the rest of the #en3177 class this spring!

They say a journey of a thousand miles begins by putting gas in your car (or something like that), so I guess I’ll jump right in with my first post by talking a bit about myself!

  • My name is Eric Sorenson and I’m currently a senior at Bemidji State University with every intention of walking across the stage with a diploma this coming May.
  • I’m on track to graduate with a business administration degree (marketing emphasis), and felt that taking a few classes in the writing disciplines would be a great way to end my college career.
  • I’m from a small town in southern Minnesota (population 500), and chose Bemidji based on its location (far enough away, but close enough at the same)
  • I really enjoy hunting, fishing, and just enjoying the outdoors whenever possible. This is another reason why I chose Bemidji State – seemingly endless forests and deep, productive lakes.

 

Well, I think that’s about all for now…stay tuned to read more about my interests, pursuits, likes and dislikes, and general ramblings about my favorite place – the northwoods.

 

-ES

One thought on “First post.

  1. Pingback: Bootcamp Reflection – Blog 218

Leave a Reply

