First blog post. Much success. Wow.

So after getting set up in WordPress.com, picking a theme, updating my personal information, and publishing my first blog post, it seems everything is going well. There were no real major issues other than finding the widget menu, but a quick Google search fixed that issue. As of now, WordPress seems like a relatively straight forward tool. I look forward to learning more about the site and how to bring this blog to the next level both content and format wise, but for now, I think I’m happy with my current setup.

Obligatory. Yay!

 

I’m really excited about having a place to share my thoughts and engage with other students in the #en3177 class. Here’s to a great semester!

But before I sign off, I’d like to pose a question to my classmates who read this post: What led you to take this class? Was it required for your major/emphasis? Do you have a particular interest in the topic? I look forward to hearing your responses!

-ES

 

 

4 thoughts on “First blog post. Much success. Wow.

  1. I really enjoyed your post. The reason why I choose this course was because I recently decided to change my major to Liberal Studies! I needed an English course above the 3000 level and stumbled across this course. I thought that making a blog for class would be more interesting than just writing papers. Awesome blog so far!

    Like

  2. What led you to take this class? Was it required for your major/emphasis? Do you have a particular interest in the topic?

    I’m a Creative Writing Major, so I’m pretty sure this had to be one of my requirements since I’m here. I’ve never really blogged before (closest I’ve come is writing journals sporadically that I’ll post on my deviantART account) so it’s certainly a new kind of writing experience for me. Hoping this will expand my interests and whatnot. We’ll see.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bootcamp Reflection – Blog 218

Leave a Reply

